Columbus Professional Fire Fighters Online


  Welcome to IAFF Local 67's Website!


Welcome to the Columbus Professional Fire Fighter's Website, IAFF Local 67. Local 67 is the exclusive bargaining unit representing the men and women of the Columbus, Ohio Division of Fire from the rank of Fire Fighter through Assistant Chief. Fifteen hundred (1500) strong, our members are dedicated to protecting the lives and property of the citizens of Columbus.

Our Fire Fighters serve the citizens of Columbus with a wide range of services, including but not limited to structural fire fighting, advanced life support paramedic service, technical rescue, hazardous materials response, fire prevention education and inspections, bomb squad and arson investigation.

The Columbus Professional Fire Fighters also has a proud affiliation with the International Association of Fire Fighters and the Ohio Association of Professional Fire Fighters.

All members of Local 67 and their families are aware of the danger that is associated with our profession as Professional Fire Fighters. We accept this responsibility and thank the citizens and guests of the City of Columbus for the opportunity to serve them.

Enjoy this site, and please feel free to contact us with your comments.

[*]share |

[*]share |

Line Of Duty Death's

On this day in Columbus Fire history- September 27, 1944. Columbus Fire Captain Charles H. Eckstorm died in the line of duty. He was in charge of the emergency squad and they were responding to a possible heart attack, Captain Eckstorm was in the passenger side of the squad when it was struck by a car at the intersection of South Third st and East Livingston av. Three civilians in the car that hit them also died. The accident sparked a debate on whether emergency squads should even use sirens while responding to calls. Captain Eckstorm served the people of Columbus for 21 years, Rest in Peace Captain. Information; courtesy of Chris Klein

[*]share |



Find Local 67 At:

1 Unit On Today
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31

Upcoming Events

Join Our Newsletter

Union Web Design for Union Firefighters!

Member Login
Apply for an Account | Remind Me!